Which Championship Moment was More Iconic?

Which Championship Moment was More Iconic?

Cedar Grove wins 2018 3A state title on last-second TD pass to Jadon Haselwood.

Buford defeats Warner Robins on OT field goal in 2019 5A state championship.

If there’s one thing to know about any classification of Georgia high school football playoffs, it’s that no shortage of drama will be found. That includes the state championship, where games have ended on walk-off field goals and overtime fumbles. In 2018, Cedar Grove won the 3A state title over Peach County 14-13 following a late touchdown pass to current Oklahoma WR Jadon Haselwood. Just a year later, Buford took home the 5A trophy after knocking off Warner Robins on an overtime field goal. Which of these two moments do you think was more iconic overall?

Written by: Dhruv Mohan

Previous articleFlorida High School Swimming and Diving State Champions
Next articleWho Wins: Roswell or Grayson?